Apple announced today that the iPad will be available in nine more countries starting May 28th. The new ninefree_ipad countries on Apple’s list are Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, Switzerland and the U.K.

Apple will also be accepting preorders for all the iPad models including both 3G and Wi-Fi from May 10th. Apple clarifies that due to a strong demand for the iPad in the US, the international launch was delayed from late April to late May.

Apple will launch the iPad in other countries that include Austria, Belgium, Hon Kong, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand and Singapore in the month of July and the launch dates are yet to be announced.
The iPad has had tremendous success in the US with more than 1 million sales and after 12 million apps were downloaded from the App store.

You can read more from the Apple press release here.

Hopefully they won’t ask one of their engineers to walk into a pub and create drama just like here in the US.

By rjcool

I am a geek who likes to talk tech and talk sciences. I work with computers (obviously) and make a living.

One thought on “iPad in 9 more countries from May 28th”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *